COMING UP -- May 16 & 17: Summer with the Symphony
South Florida Symphony Orchestra

Masterworks I

137 137 people viewed this event.

South Florida Symphony Orchestra’s 26th season begins with the glorious, other-worldly tunes of Saint-Saens Piano Concerto No. 5 and Schubert’s majestic Symphony No. 9, “The Great.”

Known as the “Egyptian,” Saint-Saëns’ Piano Concerto No. 5 is a voyage down the Nile, ripe with the exotic sounds of the Middle East. Schubert’s final symphony was originally called “The Great C” to distinguish it from his Symphony No. 6. Today it’s referred to simply as “The Great” because of its awesome grandeur. 

To register for this event please visit the following URL: →


Date And Time

11-08-23 @ 07:30 PM


Share With Friends